PDA

View Full Version : Upping the power on an SR20

Romo
19-10-09, 19:59
Quick question lads, an I dont give a sh!t about sounding like a noob here but despite owning and driving a turbo for almost a year I still dont know shat about getting more power outta it :rolleyes:

Basically i'm gonna be pickin up a bigger turbo soon along with a mani, elbow, downpipe and a fmic. Now I know ill need bigger injectors and a remap before I can run it but is there anything else I'll need? Looking for about 280bhp

Cheers!

mr.jailbait
19-10-09, 20:03
dont need injectors for 280hp
do need a fuel pump

k1984w
19-10-09, 20:08
ye fuel pump, wat turbo you getting for it

Bobbys14
19-10-09, 20:09
Manifold will not make a differance to power.. 280bhp no need for a bigger turbo here i got 281bhp with standard turbo, ecu and injectors maby the ecu was chipped not sure.

I had boost controller at 0.8bar apexi air filter 3" exhaust from mani back (decat hugh differance) and front mount.:p

If you only want that power there is no need to spend a lot.. What turbo were you looking into?

Seamie tc
19-10-09, 20:12
I have amy s14a running at 300 bhp , she got a hks gtss turbo, fuel pump and presure regulater. Next step 555cc injectors,a z32 airflow meter and remap i will probaly go with a nistune remap.

Davie
19-10-09, 20:12
Quick question lads, an I dont give a sh!t about sounding like a noob here but despite owning and driving a turbo for almost a year I still dont know shat about getting more power outta it :rolleyes:

Basically i'm gonna be pickin up a bigger turbo soon along with a mani, elbow, downpipe and a fmic. Now I know ill need bigger injectors and a remap before I can run it but is there anything else I'll need? Looking for about 280bhp

Cheers!

what turbo ya thinkin of,s15?
what engine management are ya gunna use?
boost controller also
you've pretty much hit the nail in the head with your list assuming your have a exhaust decat air intake etc

mick
19-10-09, 20:15